top of page

19.11.21 - Character Design 2

After deciding that I wanted to keep the much more simple style of the small spirit with design sketches from the other day I decided to do a drawing of the two characters side by side so I could see if I was happy with their design and that they contrasted well like how I originally conceptualised in my head.


I kept within the muted blue colour palette, using a very simple block colour style, inspired somewhat by Limbo still, with the added glow for the small spirit.

So the two were still highly contrasting not only in size and look, I put a dark shadow at the guardian's feet and a bright glow at the young spirit's feet.


Recent Posts

See All

Critical Analysis V2

Within this reflection of my work I will be critically looking back on everything was able to create as well as any obstacles that I...

Comments


bottom of page