top of page

22.11.21 - Enemy design 1

Starting off from my original idea of having the enemies be the opposite complementary colour of the rest of the game, I already had some ideas of what they could look like. As most of the game so far I had designed in all different hues of a dull blue that would mean the highly contrasting complementary colour would be orange. But I also decided to use some red for variation. These colours reminded me of fire, so that played a role in their design going forward, especially as I started referring to them as “Blaze” or “Blaze Entities”.

Story wise, my original concept for the Blaze Entities was that they all shared a central hive mind and could shapeshift into different forms. So I came up with this idea of a magical/ spiritual ball of energy that could manifest any shape around itself, so every enemy in the game would have this design piece in common.



Recent Posts

See All

Critical Analysis V2

Within this reflection of my work I will be critically looking back on everything was able to create as well as any obstacles that I...

Comments


bottom of page