top of page

6.10.2021 - Blender Basics


Due to troubles travelling for the first few weeks of the course I will be missing a few lessons. However, the first lesson I was able to attend was on the basics of Blender. Starting off with a basic cube we learnt the most simple tools available and their keyboard shortcuts.

Tab = object/ edit mode

T = transform

I = inter extrude

E = extrude

G = grab

A = select all

B = bevel

S = scale

1,2,3= selection type. Corners, edges, faces


Using these shortcuts we then made an object resembling a piston, starting with two cylinders.


After learning these first skills and putting them into practice, we started on the basics of animation. Inserting keyframes and selecting the type of frame, we made the piston both spin and move up and down.




Recent Posts

See All

Critical Analysis V2

Within this reflection of my work I will be critically looking back on everything was able to create as well as any obstacles that I...

Comments


bottom of page