top of page

Digital Artefacts 1



For my first artefact, I decided to create a piece of cover art for the game I am creating. I decided to experiment with a more traditional painting style, which I had never really tried digitally but I had plenty of experience in actual painting.

I had considered using this style for the actual game but I was unsure at the time if the animating brushstrokes on sprites would be too difficult.

I also continued the theme of the contrast of blue and red/ orange, using the blue to draw attention to the title and character.


My main inspiration for this piece of artwork was the cover art for one of my favourite games, Dragon Age: Inquisition.

This game and its artwork have always been a major inspiration to me and the cover art I realised has a similar composition and style to what I have chosen for my game. With the highly contrasting colours, the cover art for this game uses a similar technique to show the two opposing sides of the game's story using green and red.

Recent Posts

See All

Critical Analysis V2

Within this reflection of my work I will be critically looking back on everything was able to create as well as any obstacles that I...

Comments


bottom of page