top of page

Game Development - Character creation

Starting this part of my coursework was quite a struggle for me as I was resitting this subject over the summer with much less support than I would have if I were in class. However, I did my best with what I had.


To start this work, I decided to begin where I was most familiar: the more artistic side of the development. So I started researching how to create character and level assets for a 2D platformer, as that was the type of game I planned on developing. I started with this very basic tutorial on how to draw characters:

Though I am very familiar with drawing character art, this tutorial helped me understand how I would need to create each section of a character so the art would be ready to animate later on.






Timelapse of my artwork:


Recent Posts

See All

Critical Analysis V2

Within this reflection of my work I will be critically looking back on everything was able to create as well as any obstacles that I...

Comments


bottom of page