top of page

Script V1




I was unsure if I wanted dialogue within my game, and considered just having sound effects with readable dialogue in the form of subtitles or text boxes. However, I still created a short script for the first few moments of the game where the player is introduced to the two other characters, and can make a choice on which to interact with more. Whoever is chosen also effects the player in where they go, which items they get, who they can speak to later on, etc.


In Khia's route also, while the two are very teasing in their tone and joking with each other often, I attempted to use some subtle foreshadowing with these lines:

Since this story is based in a flashback from a story I've already been writing in my spare time, I know how this story ends. I planned on adding other endings that the player could discover, however, there's one "canon" route for what really happened within my already-written story. In this version of the story, the protest ends with Beverley getting shot and almost dying and so she was certainly no longer in "one piece".

Comments


bottom of page