top of page

Texturing concepts

With the colour palettes now created I felt more confident moving forward with any other concept artwork. It was at this time that I received some new screenshots of the progress being made on the game, including some untextured models of items that would be included in the game. Now that I had a better foundation to create a distinct aesthetic for the game, I took these screenshots and used them as a reference to make concepts showing how each colour palette could be used within the game.


These are the base models I received, with the backgrounds removed:

While I would have liked to have made one of these pages for every colour palette, it would've taken me far too long to do that. So I selected the few I thought would be most likely to be included or that the team might take the most inspiration from and drew some concept textures.






Commenti


bottom of page